Wuv. Well, that and a few good Valentine’s Day sewing puns.

And wuv, tru wuv, will fowow you foweva…

Do you think Princess Buttercup liked to sew?

textile don't be spoolish valentine blackened primitive spool mirror 2

I’m getting off-track here with the Princess Bride reference. Ahem. So! I’ve got a whole bunch of spoolishness coming your way in the form of a printable download.

Wait. You didn’t get enough sewing puns in my last post?

Well, have no fear, my dears.

worthygoods textile spoolish valentines day sayings

Just click all that pun-i-liciousness and print it out. Grab your scissors, cut out the ribbon ‘strips’,  then wrap each around a wooden spool and secure for a most unique (and waaaay too simple to be this cute) Valentine.

Valentine DIY quick printable with sewing punsEasy quick DIY sewing ValentineValentine's Day sewing inspiration

Looking for some of those wooden spools? Find them here, in the shop.

I'd be tickled to hear what you think.