Hop around the Mirror Ball Blog Hop | Meet the man {and the super-fans} behind Mirror Ball Dot

It’s on, folks.

Introducing the

Mirror Ball Blog Hop

But first, let me get you up to speed on my coveted stash and why the internets are magic, or my three degrees of separation with the man behind theMirror Ball Dot, Mr Mad Hatter of Maui. More commonly known as Mark Hordyszynski, designer of the much-hoarded and {finally} re-introduced Mirror Ball Dot fabric series by Michael Miller Fabrics.

Ok, all caught up?

Well, he’s hosting a Mirror Ball Blog Hop.

And I’m invited!

brain-tingling color!

That means you are, too. While reading along, there’s been a chance to win- at EVERY stop on the hop – a Mirror Ball Dot color card {swoon} and one Fat Quarter of 5 colors of your choosing of Mirror Ball Dot fabric. That’s a lot of shimmery dotted goodness, folks. Here’s the lineup, it’s already underway so there’s lots to check out.

April 21:  Mark Hordyszynski – Launch of the MBD Blog Hop and his project

April 28:  Jamie Mueller / Sunflower Quilts – www.jamiemueller.blogspot.com (bricks!)

May 05:   Linda Solovic – http://lindasolovic.blogspot.com (Embroidery, beads, buttons… Oh my.)

May 12:   Karen Neary – http://sewkaren-lycreated.blogspot.com (Crazy cool —> DISCO BALL <— )

May 19:   Elisa Albury – http://stitchoutsidetheditch.com (Amish disco dance floor… Still time to visit, comment and win!)

May 26:   Dory Smith Graham – https://worthygoodstextile.wordpress.com

June 02:  Nanette Zeller – www.NanetteSewZ.com

June 09:  Mark Hordyszynski – Close of the MBD Blog Hop / More MBD Inspiration / Judging for Blog Hop Winner

stash

I’m next!

Sunday!

What will I be making with my AB Fab inspired bright citrus-y mirror ball dots and cotton couture? {PANIC} Hard to say. I’m pretty darn excited to push aside my mound of orders and find out. I’ll have a coupon for you and you’ll have a chance to win 5 FQ’s of Mirror Ball Dot and a swatch card! I’ll fill you in on Sunday.

Wait for it.

Till then, check out what Mark, Jamie, Linda, Karen and Elisa have been up to the past few weeks. I’ve got a lot to live up to, here. These folks are inspired. I better start humming This Wheel’s on Fire and review my  Mirror Ball Dot pins.

2 thoughts on “Hop around the Mirror Ball Blog Hop | Meet the man {and the super-fans} behind Mirror Ball Dot

I'd be tickled to hear what you think.

