Yellow Rain Hat | Sewing with yellow raindrops and quilter’s vinyl

This makes me smile.

I think it’s the combination of yellow and cute overload.

Now you know what playtime in the studio looks like. I used Static in yellow from the organic Monsterz collection by Cloud9 Fabrics. Those little raindrops are just too darned cute not to pair with Quilter’s Vinyl for a little teensy rain hat. They practically demanded it. Monsterz are like that.

Now I’ve made this rain hat, this means it’ll be sunny all weekend, right?

You’re welcome.

Like some of that Monsterz fabric? Find it here. And quilter’s vinyl, here.
3 thoughts on “Yellow Rain Hat | Sewing with yellow raindrops and quilter’s vinyl

  1. Pingback: Playtime in the studio | Fedora rain hat in Dew Drop & Static Yellow | me & my worthygoods

I'd be tickled to hear what you think.

